Skip to content

Human Rights

My trip to Afghanistan

A crackdown on women’s rights, violence, a climate of fear and a humanitarian crisis: Afghanistan is in a sorry state after the Taliban took over. I met with activists, journalists, women’s rights defenders – and also with Taliban representatives.

Weiterlesen →

Feminist Foreign Policy in Times of War

Putin can safely be described as peak toxic masculinity, and yet he is far from alone with his macho behaviour and his oppression of women and minorities in his own country. But how can a feminist foreign policy counter all of this?

Weiterlesen →
MEP Hannah Neumann with a number of Afghan women and MEPs Heidi Hautala and Maria Arena

"Afghan Women Days" - a special experience

Ein Treffen mit Finalistinnen des Sacharow-Preises, mein Workshop zum Thema „Solidarität mit afghanischen weiblichen Abgeordneten“ und viele berührende Momente: das waren für mich die „Afghan Women Days“ im Europäischen Parlament.

Weiterlesen →
Hannah Neumann and Sarah Elago

My InstaLive with Sarah Elago

Sarah Elago ist die jüngste Abgeordnete der Philippinen – und war schon mehrmals Ziel von Hass- und Verleumdungskampagnen. Mit ihr habe ich über Solidarität und Wege für mehr Unterstützung gesprochen.

Weiterlesen →
Hannah Neumann talking to Afghan Women MEPs in Greece

My trip to Greece

Afghan women and MPs want to establish a parliament in exile in Greece: reason enough for me to pay them a visit. The topic of arms exports and the new traffic light coalition in Germany also played a major role in my trip.

Weiterlesen →

Skip to content

Menschenrechte

My trip to Afghanistan

A crackdown on women’s rights, violence, a climate of fear and a humanitarian crisis: Afghanistan is in a sorry state after the Taliban took over. I met with activists, journalists, women’s rights defenders – and also with Taliban representatives.

Weiterlesen →

Feministische Außenpolitik in Kriegszeiten

Putin kann man getrost als Gipfel toxischer Männlichkeit bezeichnen, und doch ist er mit seinem Machogehabe, seiner Unterdrückung von Frauen und Minderheiten im eigenen Land bei weitem nicht alleine. Was aber kann die feministische Außenpolitik dem allem entgegensetzen?

Weiterlesen →
Hannah Neumann und Sarah Elago

Mein InstaLive mit Sarah Elago

Sarah Elago ist die jüngste Abgeordnete der Philippinen – und war schon mehrmals Ziel von Hass- und Verleumdungskampagnen. Mit ihr habe ich über Solidarität und Wege für mehr Unterstützung gesprochen.

Weiterlesen →
Hannah Neumann talking to Afghan Women MEPs in Greece

Meine Reise nach Griechenland

Afghanische Frauen und Abgeordnete wollen in Griechenland ein Exilparlament gründen: Grund genug für einen Besuch. Das Thema Rüstungsexporte und die neue Ampelkoalition spielten ebenfalls eine große Rolle bei meiner Reise.

Weiterlesen →